Crawl to the Moon

 By:- Stephen Fuller (S Francis)
 
I
 
God,
What are you doing
to me?
 
Like Job in a storm,
You stripped my ship of ballast
Now I must learn to swim.
 
Learn to swim?
But, I knew the strokes
Needed to survive.
 
You changed the sea,
I am oil
slipping.
 
What is next?
Do I act
Or react?
 
II
 
God, if you please,
Give my smile
Laughter.
 
Tonight,
What else
Do I have?
 
I am shipless
As the tide
Crawls to the moon.
 
III
 
The night passes
And folds itself
Into day.
 
Today, I swim,
Guide me to the
Treasure of love.

The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author. 

6 Comments

  1. Pingback: This Week’s Summary 3/20 – Transformations | sailorpoet

  2. Pingback: Catablogging: My Posts at Pax Et Dolor | sailorpoet

Leave a comment