I Saw Your Smile

By:- Edward M. Bury

I saw your smile in the brilliant sunset
Then it faded in the clouds
Flying west, I’ll think about you
Flying west, I’ll have no doubt

 

I saw your smile in the silent darkness
The cabin lights showed me the way
The engine hums, I think I hear you
The engine hums, I’m still awake

 

We had a plan to travel together
We made a plan to get far away
But sometimes life will leave you waiting
That’s when you’ve got to seize the day

 

I saw your smile while I was sleeping
And when I landed that lonely night
My love flows east I hope you hear me
My love flows east keep it in sight


The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author..

Please read the further beautiful works by the Author at his website and blog.

Edward M. Bury, APR, Blog

Edward M. Bury, APR,Website

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

