You Still Have Me

By:- Edward M. Bury

                                              The night it all came crashing down

They pushed and pushed me out the door

My confidence was split in half

My eyes glued to the floor

The long walk home I do recall
Gave me hours to curse the day

Lost my reason to believe
But then I heard you say

                                                          Refrain:
You still have me
And we have each other
Through eternity
We’ll be together
Let them cast the first stone
Then throw another

You will have me
To offer cover

Tried to stay between the lines
Walked away from ugly words
Shut the lights off when I left
Wanted to be heard

Asked the man for his support
Learned the game that lawyers play
Know what closed-door meetings meant
Your words hold true today

Refrain

That night it all came crashing down

Yes, they pushed me out the door

Your strength and love emboldened me

To ask the world for more

Refrain


The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author..

Please read the further beautiful works by the Author at his website and blog.

Edward M. Bury, APR, Blog

Edward M. Bury, APR,Website

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

