The Blues Are All Around Me and They Follow Me Wherever I Go

By:-Edward M. Bury

Don’t have to look too far

Don’t have to look too far

That building used to be a store

Well it ain’t a store no more

The blues are all around me
and they follow me wherever I go

Don’t have to look too far

Don’t have to look too far

Electric cars don’t go too fast
I drive a car that uses gas

The blues are all around me
and they follow me wherever I go

Chorus

         The TV show from Washington
was all about the State of the Union

Thirty minutes later
I was still in a state of confusion

Don’t have to look too far

Don’t have to look too far

The photograph that’s on the wall

Has got a crack and is about to fall
The blues are all around me
and they follow me wherever I go

Chorus

Don’t have to look too far

Don’t have to look too far

Won’t go outside anymore
I’m afraid to even open up the door

Because the blues are all around me
and they follow me wherever I go

Repeat


The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

Please read the further beautiful works by the Author at his website and blog.

Edward M. Bury, APR, Blog

Edward M. Bury, APR,Website

Leave a Reply

