The Service of Self Alone

By :-Edward M. Bury

 

Save me, save me St. Theresa

From the service of self alone

Guide me, guide me to fulfillment

Down the narrow pathway home

Chorus
Righteousness and perseverance

Brought me to the place I’m at

Do you hear me St. Theresa?

Should I sound a trumpet blast?

Watch me, watch me St. Theresa

As I try another door

Help me, help me knock the loudest

Louder than the man before

Chorus

Refrain:
Me and many, many others

Are forced through no fault of our own

To toil not for some wage or purpose

In the service of self alone

In the service of self alone

So help me, help me St. Theresa

The weeks have turned to months again

Give me give me hope and one good reason

To carry on and not pretend !


The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

Please read the further beautiful works by the Author at his website and blog.

Edward M. Bury, APR, Blog

Edward M. Bury, APR,Website

 

 

8 Comments

Leave a Reply

