Following: I Need You

By: Jonathan Noble

Nothing nefarious, nothing glorious, all mysterious,
You take me places I’ve never been
To see what I’ve never before seen,
And I don’t understand but you command me come,
And so I come along because I belong to you alone,
And you have shone in my life brighter than the sun,
And each night I feel like I’ve only just begun to live,
And so I rest me in your arms, safe from every harm,
Without comprehending just how you’re upending
All that I’ve ever known by everything you’ve shown
And all that you still have to reveal to seal my fate,
But not with poisonous bait,
No!
You satiate my voracious appetite for love from above
And you cover me with yourself, bringing me into you
In some mystical sense without any pretense,
And I sense that all is well and has been well
Since I fell into your inviting, emerald eyes
That spy my very soul as you fill the hole in my heart,
And my part is only to trust, not thrust ahead of you,
But merely to keep in step where you lead and heed
Your still, soft but strong voice. . .
And I’ve surely made that right choice with no regrets;
So lead on, my shepherd-companion,
Along your chosen way through every night and day;
I will follow where you lead . . . I need you, I need you!


Note: Previously published by noblethemes. The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

