Give Me Some Cordial, Life Elixir

elixir

By: Rhi Brannon

Give me some cordial that will take away the mournful
And scornful, and make me dance some fancy dance
And prance like the newly born fawn at time of dawn;
Yes, give me some cordial that will be my open portal
To the choral of angels, beyond this mere mortal world
Into which I’ve been hurled and curled through pain
Without any gain; yes, an elixir that’ll fix it all right now;
It’s what I need, more than a mug of mead or any feed!
Give me some cordial stronger than any anointing oil,
One that makes me unremorseful of my bleak fortune;
Yes, give me a cordial forceful enough to make me smile
In joyful disposition, gleeful and playful, and not woeful!
Do you have such cordial, an elixir that’s a perfect fixer?
Oh, give me some now and let me but live for a moment!


Note: The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Give Me Some Cordial, Life Elixir — Pax Et Dolor Magazine | Site Title

Leave a Reply

