Senses And Nature

By: Pawan Bhatta
When the dew drop evaporates in the air,
I see a light glistening in the hallway of my heart,
With the strings plucking themselves in symphonic rhythm.

When a twig floats in the air, swinging and giggling,
I feel the warmth of sun on the wall of my forehead,
Leaving a fragrance of something, I have to fathom.

When a caterpillar metamorphose into a butterfly,
I hear the sound of life, soul and all the supernatural,
Proving their existence in the sacrosanct paradise.

When first rain strikes the soil after dry summer,
I smell the petrichor that mixes into my veins,
Changing into an elixir showering from the skies.

And when a baby giggles at me showing its immature gums,
I taste the love so perfectly that its tenderness and sweetness,
Lures me every second on this earth to make momentary changes within my senses.

(Previously Published in ‘Republica’ and ‘Poetry and etc’.)


#Love from Poetry and etc…

Note: The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

1 Comment

  1. Remarkable line. In the fullness of their beauty that exists in the hearts of men. Too often we forget about it. But this beauty is there, and everyone can see it with my own eyes. In this world there are many good things, including – in the human heart. We live in a world where people love and mutually enrich each other.
    Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

