Leave Me Some Love

By the Author: Pawan Bhatta 

Leave me some love,

From all your blissful memories and your bountiful moments,
That could pulverize the insanity of my impregnable arrogance.
Leave me some love,
From the shades of your eyes and your profuse module,
That could dissolve my uncouth sense of living this euphoric life.
Leave me some love,
From the pockets of your arteries and your sparkling heart,
That could drain out the poignant destiny from my malicious mind.
Leave me some love,
From those gallons of tears, you shed for the scepter of righteousness,
That could heal my obnoxious manners and tame my beast.
Leave me some love,
From the moments, I had filled in for you and from our scarlet kisses,
That could erase all your enchanted spell from my heart.
Leave me some love,
From the packets of love I had injected in you,
And from those celestial promises we made with each other for the symbiotic life.
Leave me some love,
From those sporadic dates and meetings, we used to have.
So I could let you leave from my ebullient heart,
And make it empty to fill it again with ephemeral ardor.


Note: The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.


Leave a Reply

